Champions Trophy 2017 Match Officials, Referees, Umpire list

rod tucker umpires for champions trophy
rod tucker umpires for champions trophy

For the upcoming 2017 Champions Trophy in England in ICC (International Cricket Council Coverning Body) announced the Match officials of Umpires and Match Referees list. For that Total 4 Match Referees and 8 Umpires are picked for the 15 Match of ICC Champions Trophy 2017 ODI Tournament which is schedule to kick off from the 1st June between the 8 Qualified teams.

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 officials –  Match Referees

  1. Bruce Oxenford
  2. Javagal Srinath
  3. Nigel Llong
  4. Chris Broad

After a T20 Fever of IPL, Mini world cup is schedule to starts from the 1st june with England vs Bangladesh clash where the eight teams will be compete to each other for the Champions trophy title. This is the Eighth edition of the ICC champions Trophy where all 15 Matches will be played in 50 over each per side limited over cricket. All the players of 8 Participating team are charged up and ready for the battle to became the winners of 2017 ICC champions trophy title.


In Cricket Tournament Umpire role are always crucial. Just imagine without umpire cricket how played ? For the Upcoming Champions Trophy ODI Competition ICC named few great umpired who are doing their umpiring job in the ICC champions trophy.

List of Umpire for the ICC Champions Trophy 2017

Eight Teams are battle out for the Title of Champions Trophy between 1st June to 18 June 2017. Bangladesh team returned to champions trophy after 2006 Because they are ahead in the ICC ODI ranking to West Indies team.

Also see : ICC Champions Trophy Prize Money Amount

All the Eight Qualified team are divided in to two groups and each group are consist of four teams. From Both Group A & B Top two teams are battle out in the semi final and winners of both semi finalist team are face to each other in the sumit clash of Champions Trophy 2017 Final on 18th June.

Don’t Miss : Watch Champions Trophy Star sports live stream

These above match officials list will make sure that every match in ICC Champions Trophy should be held in regular manners. The match referees and the field umpire will make decisions like LBW, Run outs, Stumping etc in fair play if necessary they also called for the third umpire for taking result.