Bangladesh 15 Men squad lead by Morataza in Champions Trophy – Shafiul Islam included

Bangla tigers ready for the champions Trophy
Bangla tigers ready for the champions Trophy

Bangladesh is one of the eight team who are qualify for the June’s Champions Trophy 2017. As per Fixtures of CT 2017 Team have to face against australia, England and New Zealand of Group A team in the Group stage.

For that Bangladesh Cricket Board recently named the list of 15 Men squad for the Champions Trophy. One of the surpice inclusion of the team was pace bowler shafiul islam picked in the final 15 list as he is out from the team since the previous year domestic league tournament due to injury. However team not picked talented players like Subashis Roy, All rounder Suvagata Hom for champions trophy One day cricket tournament.


Bangladesh Cricket team who is currently in the great touch as they recently won their 100th test match against Sri lanka and victory from that match Bangladesh players confidence are surely in high. Bangladesh team recently perform well in the bigger tournament too.

By the watch watch out… here is the squad for the Champions Trophy: Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Imrul Kayes, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Sabbir Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain, Mehedi Hasan, Sunzamul Islam, Mashrafe Bin Mortaza (captain), Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Rubel Hossain, Shafiul Islam

Bangladesh Starting the Champions Trophy campaign by playing the first match against England on 1st June.